We don’t select our students, but we do select our staff. Each highly trained staff member is here to support, guide and inspire our students so that whatever their starting point when they arrive, they leave with the world at their feet.

Senior Leadership Team

  • Mrs M Pye

  • Mr P Manby

    Deputy Head
  • Ms A Johal

    Deputy Head
  • Mrs L Grimley

    Deputy Head
  • Mr A Bush

    Assistant Head - Curriculum & Assessment
  • Mr M Harvey

    Assistant Head - Behaviour
  • Ms A Hetherington

    Assistant Head - KS4 Achievement and Parental Engagement
  • Mr N Laryea

    Assistant Head - Student Experience & Aspiration
  • Mr R Lewis

    Assistant Head - Post 16
  • Ms K McCarthy

    Assistant Head - Learning and Teaching
  • Ms G Nayyar

    Assistant Head – SENCO and Transition
  • Mr P Mather

    Head of Training & Staff Development
  • Mrs T Ashley

    School Business Manager

Heads of Department & Subject Leaders

  • Ms G Pawelko

    Head of Art
  • Mr T Baker

    Head of Business & Economics
  • Dr A Newall

    Head of Biology
  • Ms C Haines

    Head of Chemistry
  • Mr T Oseku

    Head of Computing
  • Mr B Gunn

    Head of Drama
  • Ms M Popovic

    Head of EAL
  • Ms J Williams

    Head of English
  • Ms C Tremain

    Head of French
  • Ms C Gada

    Head of Geography
  • Mr D Clare

    Head of German
  • Mr E Waterhouse

    Head of History
  • Mr H Shah

    Head of Maths
  • Mr W Halsey

    Head of Media & Communications
  • Mrs O Geagea

    Head of MFL
  • Mr D Oag

    Head of Music
  • Ms P Henderson-Barnes

    Head of PE
  • Mr I Lall

    Head of Physics
  • Ms R Bharadva

    Head of RE
  • Ms C Secombe

    Head of Science
  • Ms J Leaver-Cole

    Head of Sociology
  • Ms S Hirani

    Head of Visual and Performing Arts

Year Teams

  • Mr D Siskin

    Head of Year 7
  • Mr A Hamida

    Deputy Head of Year 7
  • Ms F Doyle

    Deputy Head of Year 7
  • Mr J Mantey

    Pastoral Support Worker - Year 7
  • Ms T Quigley

    Head of Year 8
  • Mr A Pall

    Deputy Head of Year 8
  • Mr G Gulaid

    Deputy Head of Year 8
  • Ms H Ahmed

    Pastoral Support Worker - Year 8
  • Mr R Dhindsa

    Head of Year 9
  • Mr H Bhullar

    Deputy Head of Year 9
  • Ms A Allen

    Deputy Head of Year 9
  • Ms B Latawiec

    Pastoral Support Worker - Year 9
  • Ms A John

    Head of Year 10
  • Mr H Mahay

    Deputy Head of Year 10
  • Mr J Rosser

    Deputy Head of Year 10
  • Mr T Deola

    Pastoral Support Worker - Year 10
  • Ms S El-Sockary

    Head of Year 11
  • Mr S Parry

    Deputy Head of Year 11
  • Mr B Dupres

    Deputy Head of Year 11
  • Mr H Odedra

    Pastoral Support Worker - Year 11
  • Mr J Dudman-Jones

    Head of Post 16
  • Ms C Haines

    Deputy Post 16 - Year 13
  • Ms H Westcott

    Deputy Post 16 - Year 12
  • Ms S Ramsdale

    Post 16 Learning Manager
  • Mr F Mohamed

    Post 16 Learning Manager