We don’t select our students, but we do select our staff. Each highly trained staff member is here to support, guide and inspire our students so that whatever their starting point when they arrive, they leave with the world at their feet.

Senior Leadership Team

Mr M Cramer

Mr P Manby
Senior Deputy Head

Ms A Johal
Deputy Head

Mr A Bush
Assistant Head - Key Stage 4

Mr J Dudman-Jones
Assistant Head - Post 16

Ms L Grimley
Assistant Head - Inclusion and Child Protection

Ms G Nayyar
Assistant Head - Teaching and Learning

Mr M Harvey
Assistant Head - Behaviour

Mr N Laryea
Assistant Head - Behaviour

Ms C O'Callaghan
School Business Manager

Heads of Department

Mrs O Geagea
Head of MFL

Ms C Haines
Head of Chemistry

Mr W Halsey
Head of Media

Ms S Hirani
Head of DT

Ms J Humphries
Head of English

Ms S Hussan

Ms S Khan
Head of Psychology

Mr I Lall
Head of Physics

Ms M Leonard
Head of Health and Social Care

Ms H Judson
Head of Business

Mr A Newall
Head of Biology

Mr D Oag
Head of Music

Mr D Patel
Head of PE

Ms A Phull
Head of Maths

Ms M Popovic
Head of EAL

Ms M Robinson
Head of Art

Mr A Rugg
Head of Science

Mr D Smith
Head of ICT

Mr E Waterhouse
Head of History

Mr P Mather
Head of Training & Staff Development

Ms J Leaver-Cole
Head of Sociology

Ms R Bharadva
Head of RE

Ms L Thomas
Head of Life Skills

Heads of Year

Ms N Adhami
Head of Year 7

Mr C Watts
Deputy Head of Year 7

Mr J Matthews
Head of Year 8

Ms S Hughes
Deputy Head of Year 8

Ms A John
Head of Year 9

Mr W Mellett
Deputy Head of Year 9

Ms S Nicols
Head of Year 10

Mr A Day
Deputy Head of Year 10

Mr R Lewis
Head of Year 11

Ms J Hamadi
Deputy Head of Year 11